top of page
  • rtompkins7

Potential topics for getting published

The main focus of my 5317 class on resources of digital learning is sharing our ideas in a public forum. To that end, I’m working to develop an article to share my ideas on flipping my classroom with interactive lessons. I would like to share a brief overview of my innovation plan and the research that backs up my idea. Then, I would share the action research plan I developed and have implemented this year. The school year has just begun, but already I’ve gathered data on how flipping with interactive lessons works in my precalculus classroom. I would like to end the article with my idea for adjustments going forward and how I hope they will pay off. I would also include research to support the adjustments if the research exists. If it doesn’t exist, that would be a point to bring up and a teaser topic for future articles -- and also for my podcast!


For my article, I’m aiming for an education-focused, short article site such as Edutopia. I don’t feel my research is complete enough for a peer-reviewed journal yet. Though this article could lay the foundation for a peer-reviewed article at the completion of my action research plan.


1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page