top of page
  • rtompkins7

My ePortfolio


Creating my eportfolio has been an interesting process. When I first made it I needed something fast to turn in an assignment in my Disruptive Innovation class, so I chose a Wix template that I could edit quickly to make it my own. Once the class was over, I spent the next week tweaking the site and making it more “me.”


I’ve been perusing other ePortfolios since that rebuild week, seeing things that I liked, and making changes to my site to make it better. I really like the Wix platform. Changes can be as easy or complex as you would like, especially since you can embed your own code. It is like creating a myspace page!


One issue I had was not being able to have more than one level of navigation. I experimented with Wordpress to address the issue. I have never been a fan of Wordpress’s website creation platform, but some of their templates do allow you to have more than one level of navigation. After experimenting, I determined switching platforms was not worth the effort, when I like the Wix platform better. On my current Wix site, I was able to come up with a way to have a “sub navigation” that is cleaner and describes to site viewers what they will find on the pages. Wix wins again!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page