top of page
  • rtompkins7

My vision for the future of my eportfolio

Updated: Dec 15, 2020

EPortfolios are a true demonstration of the COVA approach to learning. I was able to choose the platform for my site, how I wanted to lay it out, and what content to display. I own the content because I created it and I chose how to present it. My voice is seen in the structure of the site. I have presented what I feel is important for the viewer to see to be able to know me and understand what I’ve learned.


My ePortfolio is structured so that the user learns about me, my interests, my learning, and my accomplishments. I have designed my site to not only allow me and my audience to review my learning, but also to use it as a personal marketing tool. Along with information about me and my learning, I also provide evidence of student-centered work in the classroom to show how I am implementing what I’ve learned.


For the past couple of weeks, when I want to save something to reference for later, I save it to my website. I have created sections on my website to house reference content, whether it’s a book I want to read related to my learning (Reading Next...), or a site with helpful resources for my students (Additional Resources). I thought it was important for a portion of my website to be dedicated to these things so I can find them later, and because they could be useful to others. My hope is that my users will find the references to other materials helpful, too, and use my site as a resource in the future.


Structuring my ePortfolio as a personal marketing tool and a resource for information will increase the likelihood that I will continue to use this site after graduation.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page